Read the latest government guidelines on exercise and Covid-19 in your area.
 
 

TCS Mini London Marathon

About the TCS Mini London Marathon

If you’re a young athlete looking for a challenge, the TCS Mini London Marathon is your chance to compete against the best new talent in British road running.

The event was cancelled in 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic, so we were delighted to hold it again on 3 October 2021.

Over the years the Mini Marathon has unearthed a number of future athletics stars, some of whom have gone on to claim major international honours including Tokyo Olympics medallists Laura Muir, Keely Hodgkinson and Josh Kerr. Tokyo Paralympics medallists Hannah Cockroft and Kare Adenegan are both former winners of the Mini Marathon.

There are also races for ambulant and para athletes.

We will be holding the TCS Mini London Marathon in 2022, so please check back here later for updates.

How to enter

Details on how to take part in the 2022 TCS Mini London Marathon will be published here once next year’s event is launched.  

Qualification

Each London borough, region and home nation has a Team Manager who is responsible for selecting a team to take part in the TCS Mini London Marathon.

How do I get selected?

To find out how to get selected, please contact the Team Manager for your London borough, region or home nation via the email address listed below (please note these may be subject to change for the 2022 event).

Mobile users: scroll across to see the full list
Borough Barking and Dagenham Emma Gillan emma.gillan@lbbd.gov.uk
Borough Barnet Jeremy Sothcott jeremy.sothcott@btinternet.com
Borough Bexley Ken Burkett bexleylondonmm@gmail.com
Borough Brent Chris Bailey chrissybaileyboy@yahoo.com
Borough Bromley Debra Weekes debra.weekes@mytimeactive.co.uk
Borough Camden Ben Dorsett ben.dorsett@camden.gov.uk
Borough City of London Hannah Bennett hannah.bennett@fusion-lifestyle.com
Borough City of Westminster Ian Bannister ibannister@westminster.gov.uk
Borough Croydon David White david.white@croydon.gov.uk
Borough Ealing Jo Valks valksj@ealing.gov.uk
Borough Enfield Darrell Braiden sport@enfield.gov.uk
Borough Greenwich Daniel Bank daniel.bank@gll.org
Borough Hackney Lynn Humphrey lynnalex.humphrey@hackney.gov.uk
Borough Hammersmith & Fulham Debbie Peters-Mill debbie.peters-mill@lbhf.gov.uk
Borough Haringey Burk Gravis mail@haringeysportsdevelopment.co.uk
Borough Harrow Mike Lepps mikelepps@btinternet.com
Borough Havering Claire Richards clairerichards6@tiscali.co.uk
Borough Hillingdon Kim Truelove ktruelove@hillingdon.gov.uk
Borough Hounslow Jonathan Barbour jonathan.barbour@lampton360.co.uk
Borough Islington Daniel Bank daniel.bank@gll.org
Borough Kensington & Chelsea Rebecca Stone becca@londonsportstrust.org
Borough Kingston Jim Desmond jim.desmond@btinternet.com
Borough Lambeth Rodney Craig rcraig@lambeth.gov.uk
Borough Lewisham Maya Onyett maya.onyett@lewisham.gov.uk
Borough Merton Emma Boyd emma.boyd@merton.gov.uk
Borough Newham Lisa Brivati lisa.brivati@activenewham.org.uk
Borough Redbridge Darren Trippick darren.trippick@visionrcl.org.uk
Borough Richmond Lizzy Roberts lizzy.roberts@richmond.gov.uk
Borough Southwark Ruth Eytle sports@southwark.gov.uk
Borough Sutton Maureen Hancock nmja.hancock@live.co.uk
Borough Tower Hamlets Shenneth Brereton shenneth.brereton@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Borough Waltham Forest Dean Roberts dean.roberts@walthamforest.gov.uk
Borough Wandsworth Natalie Pope active@enablelc.org
Region East Rob Machin robmachin67@gmail.com
Region East Midlands John Skevington john.skevington@hotmail.com
Region North East Tom Millmore millmore05@aol.com
Region North West Neil Canham neilcanham@hotmail.com
Region Northern Ireland Rory Friel roryfriel56@gmail.com
Region Scotland Neil Renton nrenton@liveborders.org.uk
Region South East Caroline Bird carolinebird68@msn.com
Region Southwest Sonya Ellis sonyaellis2@gmail.com
Region Wales Liz Davies liz.davies@welshathletics.org
Region West Midlands Nick Robins nickrobins76@gmail.com
Region Yorkshire & Humberside Charlotte Slack yhminimarathon@hotmail.co.uk

Age groups

The age groups for the 2022 TCS London Mini Marathon are as follows:

Under 13 Boys and Girls (School Years 7 & 8 and some year 6) Cross Country and Road Running competitions for Under 13s shall be confined to competitors who are aged 11 on the day of competition, or 12 on 31 August prior to the commencement of the Competition Year as defined above.

Under 15 Boys & Girls (School Years 9 & 10) Cross Country and Road Running competitions for Under 15s shall be confined to competitors who are aged 13 or 14 on 31 August prior to the commencement of the Competition Year as defined above.

Under 17 Men & Women (School Years 11 &12) Cross Country and Road Running competitions for Under 17s shall be confined to competitors who are aged 15 or 16 on 31 August prior to the commencement of the Competition Year as defined above.

Wheelchair entry

Past winners of the event, which launched in the early 1990s, include David Weir, Shelly Woods and Hannah Cockroft.

The event is open to young people all over the UK in age category races: Under 14 and Under 17.

Event criteria

All participants must be able to self-propel themselves over 2.6K within the time limit of 45 minutes.

Competitors must wear a helmet and gloves and can either use a standard, sports or racing chair.

There will be opportunities for athletes to be fully classified before the race, which we would encourage you to do before you apply.

How to enter

For further information on taking part in the 2022 TCS Mini London Marathon, please contact Michelle Weltman, the TCS Mini London Marathon Wheelchair & Ambulant/Para Athlete Marathons Coordinator. Email: paraathletes@londonmarathonevents.co.uk

Para entry

The event is open to young people with a physical or sensory impairment all over the UK in age category races: Under 14 & Under 17.

For further details please contact Michelle Weltman, the TCS Mini London Marathon Wheelchair & Ambulant/Para Athlete Marathons Coordinator. Email: paraathletes@londonmarathonevents.co.uk

The Course

Please check back here later for details of the 2022 TCS Mini London Marathon Course.

Athlete’s Guide

Every runner taking part in the 2022 TCS Mini London Marathon will receive an Athlete’s Guide, which will contain all the information needed to have a trouble-free Event Day. This will be available in the lead-up to the event. 

Race Day Kit

All competitors must wear their team T-shirt, race number. You will also need shorts or tracksuit bottoms to compete in. Please bring a tracksuit top to put on after the race, especially if it looks like it will be cold or wet.

Schedule

Race times for the 2022 TCS Mini London Marathon will become available in the lead-up to the event.

More event information

    • Need help?

      Visit our Help page to find answers to the most common questions we are asked

    • The 40th Race

      How the 2020 event became the only major city marathon to take place since Covid-19 struck

    • Volunteers

      Find out how you can join our team and be a part of the TCS London Marathon

    • Need help?

      Visit our Help page to find answers to the most common questions we are asked

    • The 40th Race

      How the 2020 event became the only major city marathon to take place since Covid-19 struck

    • Volunteers

      Find out how you can join our team and be a part of the TCS London Marathon

    • Need help?

      Visit our Help page to find answers to the most common questions we are asked

Please swipe to see more